Newcastle Falcons relegated from Premiership with 28-19 defeat at Gloucester

Newcastle drop

Newcastle’s assignment from the Prevalence was affirmed with a 28-19 rout at Gloucester.

The Birds of prey required greatest focuses at Kingsholm to get an opportunity of survival after Leicester’s reward point at Harlequins on Friday.

Gloucester kept running in four attempts from Jason Woodward, Danny Cipriani, Charlie Sharples, and Matt Banahan.

Newcastle’s attempts originated from Michael Youthful, Sinoti and George McGuigan.

Gloucester ruled the primary half and spent extensive stretches in Newcastle region, turning down a progression of kickable punishments before being remunerated with attempts from Woodward, Cipriani, and Sharples.

Cipriani, specifically, awed, going for Woodward’s touchdown and after that making space for his very own score.

Newcastle just had themselves to a fault, playing 20 minutes of the principal time frame with 14 men as first captain Toby Flood and after that second-push Calum Green was sent to the transgression canister.

Newcastle’s solitary two attacks into the Gloucester half in the primary time frame brought about strives for Youthful – finishing an incredible break midfield from Alex Dunbar – and Samoa winger Sinoti off the back of a driving hammer as they trailed by nine at the break.

Newcastle overwhelmed the principal quarter after the break – helped to a limited extent when Lewis Ludlow was yellow-checked – and scored their third attempt through McGuigan on his introduction.

However, as the Birds of prey pursued the immensely significant fourth attempt and the lead, Banahan caught for a length-of-the-field attempt to everything except end Newcastle trusts with a fourth of the amusement left.

Newcastle will presently drop into the Title after six seasons in the top flight, their place was taken by London Irish.

The success for Gloucester affirmed the third spot in the table and a playoff semi-last against Exeter or Saracens.

Gloucester: Woodward; Sharples, Twelvetrees, Atkinson, Banahan; Cipriani, Braley; Hohneck, Marais, Balmain, Slater, Mostert, Ackermann, Kriel, Morgan (capt).

Substitutions: Sherry, Rapava Ruskin, Dreyer, Ludlow, Polledri, Vellacott, Evans, Purdy.

Newcastle: Tait; Kibirige, Dunbar, Williams, Sinoti; Flood (capt), Youthful; Mulipola, McGuigan, Ah You, Green, Robinson, Chick, Graham, Nagusa.

Substitutions: Socino, Lockwood, Davison, Clever, Blamire, Stuart, Swiel, Wacokecoke.

Official: Tom Foley.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.